May 25, 2022
New Delhi
other

After agreed to the new WhatsApp policy. How do I undo it?

Head of Whatsapp Will Cathcart said the recent update of WhatsApp does not change data sharing practices with Facebook.

You cannot refuse this. If you were to actually read the policy when viewing it, you would see that you have the following options:

  1. Accept policy or
    2. Stop using WhatsApp

Most people are not aware that the “new” policy is exactly the same as it was 4 years ago, except for commercial users, that is, companies that use WhatsApp to communicate with their customers. In 2016, there was an option to unsubscribe from the mailing list, and people who chose it at that time still chose it, but the choice disappeared soon after.

 After agreed to the new WhatsApp policy. How do I undo it?

Deleting your account and moving to similar platforms will not change anything now as your data is securely protected by WhatsApp as you agree to the new terms of service.

                                                                      ALSO READ: Whatsapp Read Later feature Improvement of archive chat

If you delete your existing WhatsApp account and create a new one, that won’t fix this problem either.

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service

PROS

+
Add Field

CONS

+
Add Field
Choose Image
Choose Video
X